Thursday, October 27, 2016

Brevard County Early Voting Locations For 2016 General Election

BREVARD COUNTY, Florida - Early voting started in Brevard County on Monday, October 24, 2016, and ends on Saturday, November 5, 2016.

Nearly 88,000 votes have been cast in Brevard County as of 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, October 27, 2016. 56,498 of those votes were by mail and 31,278 votes were cast during early voting.

Republicans are out-voting Democrats by a 4 to 3 rate in Brevard County. Republicans have cast 41,706 votes versus 30,201 Democrats.
Independents, minor parties, and no party affiliation voters have collectively cast 15,878 votes.

You must be a registered voter on or before October 18, 2016 to participate in this election.

Below are the nine precinct locations to vote early in the 2016 Brevard County General Election:

Cocoa Central Reference Library
308 Forrest Ave
Cocoa, FL 32922
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Irene H. Canova Park Community Center
2289 A1A
Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Kiwanis Island Park Gym
951 Kiwanis Island Park RD
Merritt Island, FL 32952
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Max K. Rodes Park Community Center
3410 Flanagan Ave
West Melbourne, FL 32904
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Palm Bay (Tony Rosa) Community Center
1502 Port Malabar RD NE
Palm Bay, FL 32905
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Space Coast Association of Realtors
1450 Sarno RD
Melbourne, FL 32935
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Titusville Elections Office
400 South St
Titusville, FL 32780
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Viera Regional Community Center
2300 Judge Fran Jamieson Way
Viera, FL 32940
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Wickham Park Community Center
2815 Leisure Way
Melbourne, FL 32935
Polls Open: M-F 8am-6pm, Sat-Sun 8am-4pm

Latest Poll: Trump Takes Lead Over Clinton In Florida

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton

Donald Trump has taken the lead over Hillary Clinton in Florida, according to a Bloomberg Politics poll released on Wednesday, October 26, 2016.

Trump leads Clinton 45% to 43% among likely Florida voters. Trump's comeback in the critical background state during the final weeks of the election suggests that independent voters and voters who had remained on the fence are now breaking for the Republican nominee. Trump leads among independent voters 44% to 37%, the poll found.

A Real Clear Politics average of polls also reflects a tightening of the race during the final weeks of October where Clinton's lead over Trump in the Sunshine State has dwindled from a high of a 4% down to a 1.6%, making the race a statistical tie.

The Bloomberg poll was conducted October 21-24, 2016 and has a margin of error of +/- 3.2%.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Judge Extends Florida Voter Registration Deadline To Oct. 18 Due To Hurricane Matthew

A federal judge has ordered that the State of Florida extend the voter registration deadline to October 18, 2016 due to the impacts and evacuations caused by Hurricane Matthew.

Judge Mark E. Walker, of the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Florida, granted the one week extension of the voter registration deadline after the Florida Democratic Party sued Florida Governor Rick Scott and Florida Secretary of State Ken Detzner.

The Florida Democratic Party argued in its lawsuit that Hurricane Matthew posed a "life-threatening obstacle to registering to vote" by the October 11, 2016, deadline.

“We are thrilled the court agreed to extend the voter registration deadline a full week following Hurricane Matthew," FDP Chair Allison Tant said in a statement. "While we wish it had not taken a lawsuit to get the Scott administration to do the right thing, today’s ruling is a major victory for all Floridians and for the democratic process in the Sunshine State.”